CPG Summer Sessions Virtual Conference

We missed being together at Kanuga for the 2020 Benefits Partnership Conference (BPC), and we hope that you will be able to take part in our CPG Summer Sessions Virtual Conference!

The virtual conference will cover the highlights normally addressed during our in-person BPC, focusing on significant changes in CPG benefit products, processes, and policies. The program includes presentations for the entire group, as well as time for individual questions and answers and breakout sessions with Integrated Benefits Account Management Services (IBAMS) representatives.

Who should attend?

The CPG Summer Sessions virtual conference is for those who administer employee benefits.

Conference Handouts

Agenda

Wednesday, July 15

Time

Session

Leaders

1:00 – 1:15PM ET

Daily Welcome

Laurie Kazilionis

1:15 – 2:15PM ET

12:15-1:15 – CT

11:15-12:15 – MT

10:15-11:15 – PT

Session #1 – Benefits Policy

  • COVID-19
  • 2021 Plan Design Changes
  • Healthcare Strategy
  • Q&A

Anthony Cota &

John Servais

2:15 – 2:30PM ET

1:15-1:30 – CT

12:15-12:30 – MT

11:15-11:30 – PT

Break

  • Breakout A – “Hang-time” (optional)
  • Breakout B – “New Administrators #1” (optional)

Hang: IBAMS Breakout-Keeper

New Admin: Toni Marie Sutliff

2:30 – 3:15PM ET

1:30-2:15 – CT

12:30-1:15 – MT

11:30-12:15 – PT

Session #2 – Benefits Policy

  • Church Life Update
  • Update - Disability transition to Zurich
  • CARES Act
  • Q&A

Anthony Cota

John Servais

Emily Craig

Mike Eisner

3:15-3:30PM ET

2:15-2:30 – CT

1:15-1:30 – MT

12:15-12:30 – PT

Break

  • Breakout A – “Hang-time” (optional)
  • Breakout B – “New Administrators #2” (optional)

Hang: IBAMS Breakout-Keeper

New Admin: Toni Marie Sutliff

3:30-4:15PM ET

2:30-3:15 – CT

1:30-2:15 – MT

12:30-1:15 – PT

Session #3 – Benefits Policy

  • Working While Pensioned Rules
  • Retiree Eligibility and Medicare Secondary Payer
  • Medicare Secondary Payer – Small Employer Exemption

Anthony Cota

Andrew Brown

4:15-4:45PM ET

3:15-3:45 – CT

2:15-2:45 – MT

1:15-1:45 – PT

Debrief with Account Representatives (optional)

 

 

Thursday, July 23

Time

Session

 Leaders

1:00 – 1:15PM

Daily Welcome

Laurie Kazilionis

1:15 – 2:00PM ET

12:15-1:00 – CT

11:15-12:00 – MT

10:15-11:00 – PT

Session #4 – Church Insurance

  • Cyber Insurance Coverage
  • Tips for Reopening Following COVID-19

Steve Follos &

Paul Stephens

2:00 – 2:30PM ET

1:00-1:30 – CT

12:00-12:30 – MT

11:00-11:30 – PT

Listening Session

Laurie Kazilionis

Anne Mallonee

2:30 – 2:45PM ET

1:30-2:45 – CT

12:30-1:45 – MT

11:30-12:45 – PT

Break

  • Breakout – “Hang-time” (optional)

IBAMS Breakout-Keeper

2:45 – 3:30PM ET

2:45-3:30 – CT

1:45-2:30 – MT

12:45-1:30 – PT

Session #5 – Compliance

  • Compliance Updates
  • Authentication Protocols

Patrick Cheng

3:30-4:00PM ET

2:30-3:00 – CT

1:30-2:00 – MT

12:30-1:00 – PT

Debrief with Account Representatives (optional)

IBAMS Account Representatives