Left Navigation


Board of Trustees Election

CPF Board of Trustees Election

The Trustees of The Church Pension Fund (CPF) play a critical role in the governance and oversight of the Church Pension Group (CPG). Trustees make significant decisions affecting investment strategy, pension policy and benefits, and other CPG services.

On July 8, 2018, the House of Deputies elected the following twelve candidates listed below to serve six-year terms as members of The Church Pension Fund Board of Trustees, effective at the end of General Convention. The election was confirmed by the House of Bishops on July 10, 2018. Seven of those elected are current trustees who will be serving their second terms. The newly-elected trustees join twelve trustees who are currently serving terms that expire in 2021, and the President and CEO of The Church Pension Fund, elected by the CPF Board, who serves as the 25th trustee.

Five trustees retire from the CPF Board in 2018: Barbara B. Creed, Vincent C. Currie, Jr., Gordon B. Fowler, Diane B. Pollard, and Cecil Wray. We thank them for their ministries of service.


The Church Pension Fund welcomes the trustees elected by the 79th General Convention to the CPF Board of Trustees 


Canon Rosalie Simmonds Ballentine*
Lay, Saint Thomas, United States Virgin Islands Cathedral Church of All Saints, Diocese of United States Virgin Islands, Province II

The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce*
Bishop, Irvine, California, Diocese of Los Angeles, Province VIII

The Very Rev. Sam Candler
Priest, Atlanta, Georgia Cathedral of Saint Philip, Diocese of Atlanta, Province IV

The Rt. Rev. Clifton Daniel, III*
Dean, New York, New York, Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine, Diocese of New York, Province II

Delbert C. Glover, Ph.D.*
Lay, Providence, Rhode Island, Church of the Redeemer, Diocese of Rhode Island, Province I

The Rt. Rev. Julio Holguin
Bishop, Venice, Florida, Diocese of the Dominican Republic, Province IX

Ryan K. Kusumoto*
Lay, Honolulu, Hawaii, Epiphany Episcopal Church, Diocese of Hawaii, Province VIII

Canon Kathryn Weathersby McCormick*
Lay, Jackson, Mississippi Saint Andrew’s Cathedral, Diocese of Mississippi, Province IV

Yvonne O’Neal
Lay, New York, New York Church of the Holy Trinity, Diocese of New York, Province II

Solomon S. Owayda*
Lay, Arlington, Massachusetts The Parish of the Epiphany, Diocese of Massachusetts, Province I

The Rev. Austin K. Rios
Priest, Rome, Italy, Saint Paul’s Within the Walls, Convocation of Episcopal Churches in Europe, Province II

Linda Watt
Lay, Weaverville, North Carolina Trinity Episcopal Church, Diocese of Western North Carolina, Province IV

* Trustees who are serving their second terms.