Left Navigation


The Church Pension Fund Board of Trustees

The Church Pension Fund Board of Trustees

The Church Pension Fund Board of Trustees, elected by General Convention, represents the broad diversity of the Episcopal Church. General Convention elects 24 of our trustees in rotating terms of six years, with a two-consecutive-terms limit on service. The President and CEO of The Church Pension Fund is elected by the CPF Board and serves as the 25th trustee.

The CPF Board of Trustees:


Barbara B. Creed, Esq.
Chair, The Church Pension Fund
Of Counsel (retired), Trucker Huss, APC
Portola Valley, CA

The Rev. Dr. Timothy J. Mitchell
Vice Chair, The Church Pension Fund
Rector, Church of the Advent
Louisville, KY

Sandra S. Swan, D.L.H.
Vice Chair, The Church Pension Fund
President Emerita
Episcopal Relief and Development
Chocowinity, NC

Martha Bedell Alexander
Former Legislator
North Carolina House of Representatives
Charlotte, NC

Canon Rosalie Simmonds Ballentine, Esq.
Attorney, Law Office of
Rosalie Simmonds Ballentine, P.C.
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

The Rev. Thomas James Brown
Rector, The Parish of the Epiphany
Winchester, MA

The Rt. Rev. Dr. Diane M. Jardine Bruce
Bishop Suffragan, Diocese of Los Angeles
Irvine, CA

Vincent C. Currie, Jr.
Administrator (retired)
Diocese of the Central Gulf Coast
Pensacola, FL

The Rt. Rev. Clifton Daniel III
Acting Dean
The Cathedral Church of St. John the Divine
New York, NY

Gordon B. Fowler, Jr.
President, CEO and Chief Investment Officer
Glenmede Trust Company
Bryn Mawr, PA

Delbert C. Glover, Ph.D.
Vice President (retired)
Providence, RI

Ryan K. Kusumoto
President and CEO
Parents And Children Together
Honolulu, HI

The Very Rev. Tracey Lind
Dean, Trinity Cathedral
Cleveland, OH

Kevin B. Lindahl, Esq.
General Counsel
Fire and Police Pension Association
Denver, CO

Canon Kathryn Weathersby McCormick
Canon for Administration and Finance (retired)
Diocese of Mississippi
Jackson, MS

Sandra F. McPhee, Esq.
Law Offices of Sandra Ferguson McPhee
Wilmette, IL

Margaret A. Niles, Esq.
Partner, K&L Gates LLP
Lake Forest Park, WA

Solomon S. Owayda
Founding Partner, Mozaic Capital Advisors
Arlington, MA

Diane B. Pollard
Independent Benefits/Human Resources Consultant
New York, NY

The Rt. Rev. Brian N. Prior
Bishop, Episcopal Church in Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

The Rt. Rev. Gregory H. Rickel
Bishop, Diocese of Olympia
Seattle, WA

Canon Anne M. Vickers, CFA
Canon for Finance and Administration
Episcopal Diocese of Southwest Florida
Tampa, FL

The Rev. Canon Dr. Sandye A. Wilson
Rector, The Episcopal Church of
St. Andrew and Holy Communion
South Orange, NJ

Mary Kate Wold Mary Katherine Wold
CEO and President
The Church Pension Fund
New York, NY

Cecil Wray, Esq.
Partner (retired)
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
New York, NY