Church Pension Group | Trustee Nominees

Trustee Nominees

Governance of The Church Pension Fund (CPF) is provided by a 25-member Board of Trustees, 24 of whom are elected by the General Convention of The Episcopal Church. CPF's CEO and President, Mary Kate Wold, is elected by the CPF Board and serves as the 25th Trustee. The CPF Board is responsible for oversight of the Church Pension Group’s (CPG) strategic direction and makes important policy decisions that affect the products and services that CPG offers the clergy and lay employees of The Episcopal Church and its institutions, working closely with its Executive Leadership Team.

Lay and ordained church leaders, experienced investment managers, business and professional leaders, and attorneys are among the professions represented on the CPF Board.

We welcome the Board of Trustees members elected by the 80th General Convention of the Episcopal Church:

*New to the board 

David Alvarez*
Bishop (Retired)
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Saint Stephen's
Puerto Rico, IX

Brendan Barnicle*
Portland, OR
St. Francis of Assisi, Wilsonville, OR
Oregon, VIII

Gawain de Leeuw*
White Plains, New York
St. Bartholomew's Episcopal Church
New York, II

Ian Douglas, Ph.D*
Essex, CT
Connecticut, I

Amy Haynie*
Highland Village, TX
Trinity Episcopal Church, Fort Worth
The Episcopal Church in North Texas, VII

Cynthia Kittredge*
Austin, TX
Church of the Good Shepherd
Texas, VII

John McCray-Goldsmith*
Berkeley, CA Trinity Cathedral San Jose / Congregación de Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe
El Camino Real, VIII

Sandra Ferguson McPhee
Evanston, IL
St. Matthew's Evanston, Illinois
Chicago, V

Brian N. Prior
Assisting Bishop
Birmingham, AL
Olympia, WA
Minnesota, VI

Gregory H. Rickel
Seattle, WA
Olympia, VIII

Anne Vickers
Parrish, Florida
St. Thomas Episcopal Church, St. Petersburg, FL
Southwest Florida, IV

Sandye Wilson
The Cathedral Church of All Saints
St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Maryland, III